Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2009

Benjamin Tan Hong Hwee (Singapore) [Blackwing]

Chien Yen-Jui (Taiwan) [Gladiator Beasts]

Top 4
Roy St. Clair (USA) [Blackwings]
Lee Hong Kyu (Korea) [Gladiator Beasts]

Top 8
Alexander Antonios (Australia) [Gladiator Beasts]
Au Man Lai (Hong Kong) [Gladiator Beasts]
Chris Gehrig (New Zealand) [Gladiator Beasts]
Sam Kee Kian Sim (Malaysia) [Blackwings]

Preliminary Non-Qualified Players
Kazuma Ishikawa (Japan) [Gladiator Beasts]
Michael Kohanim (USA) [Gladiator Beasts]
Vittorio Wiktor (Germany) [Synchro Cats]
Sharief Al-Aziz Mahomedradja (Netherlands) [Synchro Cat]
Ryan Newburn (USA) [Blackwings]
Kazuki Mutsuoka (Japan) [Synchro Cat]
Sebastien Legay (Belgium) [Synchro Cat]
Kris Ferber (USA) [Synchro Cat]
Satoshi Kato (Japan) [Gladiator Beasts]
Esteban Almeida (Ecuador) [Synchro Cat]
Charles Easton (Canada) [Synchro Cat]
Yuya Abe (Japan) [Synchro Cat]
Ryosuke Kasuga (Japan) [Synchro Cat]
Eduard Alvarez Carrera (Spain) [Synchro Cat]
Jose Hernandez (Mexico) [Lightsworn]


1 Response to “Yu-Gi-Oh! World Championship 2009”

  1. 1 Updates on Road of the King « 決闘者の読書 Trackback on June 22, 2010 at 4:01 am
Comments are currently closed.


Asia Championship 2014
Taipei, Taiwan
22nd June 2014

World Championship 2014
Rimini, Italy
9th-10th August 2014

Blog Stats

  • 892,782 hits


Road of the King is maintained by Akira of Duelist Codex.

The current banner of ロード・オブ・ザ・キング (Road of the King) is originally drawn by りんにゃ. Image has been edited to reflect the correct wording. Original image taken from here.

Naming Convention
Asian Name: Family Name followed by Given Name
Western Name: Given Name followed by Family Name

ACQ: Asian Championship Qualifier
WCQ: World Championship Qualifier